TWO is better than ONE

I am sure this month is ‘International Playboy Month’, as I can’t explain why I keep making Playboy/Playmate themed art project.

Mr.Hefner, are you listening??? 😉

Here is my latest one: TWO is better than ONE

My inspiration to make this, came from the model herself. I don’t know who she is, but I loved her photo and decided to make something with it and thus was born this project (which I intend to frame soon)

I used coloring tools to give the original picture a ‘negative of a photograph’ look.

I colour printed the edited photo and stated to work on it.

The 1st one is made with IRIS folding technique, for which I have hand cut the parts out (used my craft knife for the 1st time)

I used 3 fluorescent colours – Pink for the lingerie, Green for the bunny ears and Yellow for the playboy bunny in the basket.

I experimented with IRIS folding this time, instead of using paper strips, I folded a single piece of paper and pasted it. It worked great, looks just like the actual IRIS folding.

The 2nd one is 3D decoupage, this is my 1st decoupage project.

I used all the hand cut parts from the previous picture to make this one.

To give it the 3D effect, I pasted small pieces of cardboard on backside of each hand cut part and pasted it on the original picture.

Finally, I pasted both the finished pictures on Indigo Blue paper and added the golden and turquoise hand-made paper border to give it a complete look.

|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||

Self Rating – 8/10
Status – Happy with the outcome
Tips – you could use double-sided tape instead of cardboard for 3D decoupage
Suggestions – Try the new IRIS folding method and let me know how it worked for you.
Changes I could make – would definitely get it framed

Let me know what you think? Do i deserve a 8/10???

-May ART be with you©

